Basic Protein Pancake Recipe

Hello everyone!  I hope everyone had an amazing holiday.  I know that I had my fair share of delicious food, but now that I’m home, I’m ready to get back on the Tracking-and-Training train. 

*choo choo*
  
To help any of you that are struggling to get back on track, here is a recipe that is sure to knock those cravings in booty.

Protein Pancake Recipe:

  • 1.5 servings (56g) Kodiak Cakes buttermilk mix (any just-add-water pancake mix will work)
  • 2 TB (18g) coconut flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 TB powdered stevia (I use NuNaturals fiber baking blend)
  • 1/4 cup (60g) pumpkin purée
  • 100g (arround 6-7 TB) egg whites
  • 1/2 cup almond milk (or water)
  • Any desired flavorings

Instructions:

  1. Mix dry ingredients together
  2. Add pumpkin, egg whites, and milk, and mix until batter is formed.
  3. Add desired flavorings.  For this stack, I used caramel extract and more stevia.
  4. Grease skillet and cook pancakes on low-medium heat.  I make 2-3 inch pancakes so I can stack them like in the picture. They should cook for 2-3 minutes on each side.
  5. Enjoy!

Macros for pancake recipe (makes ~12 2-3 inch pancakes) : 5F 55C 26P

  
I topped this stack with a reduced fat cinnamon roll and Nuts n’ More salted caramel peanut butter.

One thought on “Basic Protein Pancake Recipe

Leave a Reply

