Strawberry Protein Ice Cream 

You all know how much I love sweets and especially ice cream.  And you all know that I eat Protein Ice Cream very regularly because it is a) macro friendly b) super voluminous and c) delicious!  What  you may not know is that there are a million and two ways to make the recipe. So, though I have posted my version of Protein Ice Cream, it is absolutely not the only way.

When I eat ice cream for breakfast, I like to add frozen strawberries for some energizing carbs and vitamin C.  You can use any frozen fruit you want; bananas and blueberries  work great in this recipe as well!  Here’s the recipe.

Strawberry Protein Ice Cream Recipe:

  • 2 cups frozen strawberries
  • 1/3 scoop (10g) protein powder (I use PEScience)
  • 2g xanthan and/or guar gum
  • 4 packets stevia, or to taste
  • 1/6 cup (40g) fat free cottage cheese
  • 1 cup almond milk


Instructions:

  1. Place all ingredients in blender or food processor.
  2. Blend/ process until desired consistency  is reached.  It should take a lot less time than my original protein ice cream recipe.
  3. Top with you favorite toppings and enjoy!


Macros for whole recipe (makes 6-8 cups): 2F 33C 15P


I topped mine with van’s mini waffles because it is waffle Wednesday, sliced almonds, and powdered peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

