Full Day of Eating- Waffles and Ice Cream CAN be Healthy

Hello everyone, happy Wednesday! Yesterday I made a full day of eating blog post, which I know lots of people like to read.  I know I love learning what food fills other people’s diets; it gives me great recipe and meal ideas.

If you read my last Full Day of Eating post, you may notice some differences in my daily macros between that post and today’s.  I have actually changed my macro intake by decreasing the carbs and fat that I am eating, and adding more protein.  This is because my training schedule has become a lot more relaxed since the end of my Weight Lifting season; I have been walking for about 3 miles on incline about 3 times a week, and doing weights or higher intensity cardio at the gym 2 times a week.  Usually I am a believer in working out to keep my macros really high, but honestly, I still feel like I am eating more than enough, and I am satisfied by all of the delicious meals I make, so the decrease in food hasn’t bothered me at all.

And what you have been waiting for- THE FOOD:

8:30 Pre workout:

  • Coffee with stevia

0F 1C 0P

11:00 Post workout:

9F 24C (16 Fiber 2 Sugar) 20P

12:00 Lunch Out at local cafe:

  • Mixed Greens salad with no dressing
  • 1 Cup of Southwest Chicken Soup

(Estimated macros) 8F 24C (9 Fiber 7 Sugar) 19P

2:00 Snack:

  • 100 calorie popcorn
  • Parmesan Garlic Popcorn Seasoning

2F 26C (5 Fiber) 3P

2:30 Second Lunch (??):

  • Low Carb Protein Waffles (recipe in progress)
  • Half of Lenny and Larry’s Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookie
  • Sugar free syrup
  • Butter spray

11F 48C (6 Fiber 15 Sugar) 48P

5:00 Dinner pt. 1:

4F 38C (10 Fiber 9 Sugar) 15P

6:30 Dinner pt. 2

  • 225g cabbage, picked fresh from my garden and boiled
  • 125g mushrooms
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • Garlic salt (favorite seasoning)

0F 21C (10 Fiber 9 Sugar) 6P

8:00 Dessert:

  • Vanilla PEScience Protein Ice Cream made with 1 serving of sugar free cheesecake pudding mix added to the recipe
  • 1/4 cup berry granola
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • Protein Cookie Dough Bites (recipe by @sarahlynnfitness on Instagram)
  • JIF powdered peanut butter
  • Mini chocolate chips

18F 85C (17 Fiber 33 Sugar) 49P

Nighttime tea:

Totals: 2,324 Calories 56F 294C (74 Fiber 74 Sugar) 161P

I hope you enjoyed this post!  Talk to you guys in the next one.

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

